MKUH Staff Awards

Our staff awards are a fantastic way to recognise and celebrate staff achievements from across the Trust. From the amazing work going on in one department to improve patient care to the individual who consistently goes above and beyond, the staff awards are an opportunity for all staff and departments to be recognised. Each year the number of nominations has continued to increase, demonstrating the value of the awards.

The MKUH Staff Awards 2023 took place at the Leonardo Hotel in Central Milton Keynes. The staff awards are our opportunity to celebrate and recognise staff achievements from right across the hospital. It also provides us with the chance to reflect on how far we have come as an organisation over the past 12 months.

This year, an overwhelming number of nominations were submitted, so a huge congratulations to all of our shortlisted nominees. The winners have now been revealed – a big well done to the individuals and teams below!



WeCARE Colleague of the Year Sarah Wocka – Paediatric Prescribing Support Dietitian
Baroness Wall’s Rising Star Niamh Williams – Emergency Department Senior Sister
Volunteer of the Year Esther Gibbs – Volunteer
Best Use of Charitable Funds Cardiac Support Group – Cardiology
WeCOMMUNICATE Patient Experience Alison Winter – Ward 15 Ward Clerk
Patients’ Choice Abraham Oommen – Consultant Paediatrician
WeCOLLABORATE Team of the Year Surgical Project Team – Theatres
Outstanding Contribution Alison Wakley – Voluntary Services Coordinator
Chair’s Award for Excellence Rakhee Surti – Point of Care Project Manager
CEO Leader of the Year Kiley Dashwood – Superintendent Sonographer

Last Modified: 11:30am 10/07/2023