New MKUH Governors elected

Date: 08/05/2024

Milton Keynes University Hospital is delighted to welcome four new Governors to its Council of Governors (CoG).

Following recent elections, the two listed below were elected as Public Governors:

  • Adam Chapman-Ballard – Constituency E
  • John Gall – Constituency D

Public Governors represent members and the public by:

  • Engaging with members and the public
  • Listening to people’s views about the hospital and represent them on the COG
  • Providing opportunities for people to talk with them eg stalls, events, individual contact opportunities
  • Holding the Trust’s Non-Executive Directors to account

Two new Staff Governors have also joined the CoG:

  • Fiona Burns – Non-Clinical Staff
  • Matthew Burnett – Scientists, Technicians & Allied Health Professionals

A full list of Governors and their constituencies is available here.