Printed at: 07:26:02 / 26-05-2020

Council of Governors

The Council of Governors (CoG) is made up of representatives from public and staff constituents, as well as various stakeholder and partner organisations.

The CoG:

  • Work with the Trust to make sure its long term plans match the needs of the local population and influencing proposals to make changes to services
  • Work with the Board of Directors to ensure that the Trust fully understands the needs of the local community
  • Represent the views of the wider membership
  • Appoint the Chair and other Non Executive Directors
  • Attend CoGs meetings and actively and constructively contribute to discussions

Elections were held for the Council of Governors for Milton Keynes University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust.

The list of current governors is as follows:

Bletchley & Fenny Stratford, Denbigh, Eaton Manor & Whaddon

  • Alan Hastings
  • Babs Lisgarten

Emerson Valley, Furzton, Loughton Park

  • William Butler
  • Vacant

Linford South, Bradwell, Campbell Park

  • Akin Soetan
  • Ekroop Kular

Hanslope Park, Olney, Sherington, Newport Pagnell

  • Alan Hancock
  • Brian Lintern

Walton Park, Danesborough, Middleton, Woughton

  • Vacant
  • Clare Hill

Stantonbury, Stony Stratford, Wolverton

  • Carolyn J Peirson
  • Robert Johnson-Taylor

Outer catchment area

  • Lucinda Mobaraki
  • Amanda Anderson

Extended area

  • Vacant

Doctors and Dentists

  • John Ekpa

Nurses and Midwives

  • Vacant
  • Vacant

Scientists, technicians and allied health professionals

  • Vacant

Non-clinical staff groups e.g. admin & clerical, estates, finance, HR, management

  • Michaela Tait
  • Vacant

Milton Keynes Business Leaders

  • Andrew Buckley

Healthwatch MK

  • Maxine Taffetani

Milton Keynes Council for Voluntary Organisations (Community Action:MK)

  • Clare Walton

Milton Keynes Council

  • Andrew Reilly

Clinical Commissioning Group

  • Richard Alsop

If you would like more information, email [email protected] or call 01908 996 235.


Council of Governor Meeting Dates 2020

12th February 2020 Academic Centre – Conference Room 17:00 – 20:00
14th April 2020 Academic Centre – Conference Room 09:30 – 12:30
15th July 2020 Academic Centre – Conference Room 17:00 – 20:00
18th November 2020 Academic Centre – Conference Room 10:00 – 13:00

Council of GovernorsIn this section