Voting open for MKUH Council of Governor elections   

Date: 09/04/2024

Milton Keynes University Hospital is holding its governor elections for which voting has opened today (9 April 2024).

Last month we asked members of our Trust to nominate themselves as governors.

Two public seats are being contested:

  • Public: Constituency D – Public: Newport Pagnell, Olney, Giffard Park, Great Linford, Linford North – one seat
  • Public: Constituency E – Public: Walton Park, Danesborough, Middleton, Woughton – one seat

In Constituency D, there are two candidates nominated:

  • John Gall
  • Ravindranath Gor

In Constituency E, there are three candidates nominated:

  • Patrick Stiles
  • Ben Adewale
  • Adam Chapman-Ballard

Please note that only those Trust members who live in the relevant constituencies are able to vote for the candidates standing in the respective seats.

Governors are the voices representing our Trust members during these challenging times for our Trust and the NHS. They help shape the future of our Trust as an exciting new expansion programme is developed to look after our growing local population, and they seek and share the views of our members to help improve the experience our patients receive.

The deadline for voting is 5pm on 2 May. The full results will be declared on 3 May. All eligible members will receive their voting packs from UK Engage by email, with instructions on how to vote (if you do not receive your ballot papers, please check your spam folder or email UK Engage via [email protected]). Voting is quick and can help to ensure the Council of Governors has the best representation possible.

External organisation UK Engage is managing this election on the Trust’s behalf as Returning Officer.

To view the Statement of Persons Nominated, please click here. For further information on these elections, please click here.

For more information on governors, click here.

Staff Governor Elections

Staff Governor elections are also being held (only staff members can vote):

In the Admin & Clerical Constituency, the two candidates are:

  • Fiona Burns
  • Simone Pickles

In the Scientists, Technicians & Allied Health Professionals Constituency, the two candidates are:

  • Matthew Burnett
  • Jose Samoes

Visit here to vote on this election. If you have any other questions about the nomination process, please contact UK Engage.